Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Advanced Surgeons -  - Bariatric Surgery

Advanced Surgeons

Bariatric Surgery located in Valhalla, Poughkeepsie, & Carmel, NY

26 total reviews

Advanced Surgeons always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Surgeons below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHARON F.
Submitted 11/24/21
Very caring, helpful and not judge-mental.
ELLEN M I.
Submitted 11/23/21
I have been with this practice roughly 8 years. Every Dr is supportive, you never feel rushed, and they are so caring. Alana is the most helpful, kind and goes above and beyond. They are very lucky to have her. Dr G has performed my last couple surgeries and I adore him.
DOYLLA V.
Submitted 11/18/21
Informative
ROSEMARY R.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr. Kaul is AWESOME! He listens pays attention to the patients needs and concerns. Super kind and very friendly.
LENORA M.
Submitted 11/17/21
My experience was very pleasant everyone treated me with kindness
FRANK M.
Submitted 11/15/21
From the moment I walked in the door till I walked out it was extremely good, excellent from greet to exam to bye-bye
CARMEN MARIA G.
Submitted 11/13/21
Pleasant and knowledgeable
ONEIDA E H.
Submitted 11/13/21
Very satisfied with the visit, and everyone's attention. Thank you.
PATRICIA A.
Submitted 11/12/21
Dr Kaul was very personable and explained everything and answered all my questions. The fellow was also very personable as was the 2 ladies that did my weight. One thing concerned me. While I was in the reception area waiting to be called, one of the staff spoke loudly saying, “Is Patricia on any meds.” The other staff answered, “Only Zyrtec.” Wow I couldn’t believe what everyone of us in the waiting room was hearing.” That shouldn’t happen.
STEPHANIE H.
Submitted 11/12/21
Amazing dr
LOIS L.
Submitted 11/11/21
Always a great visit with the doctor, very compassionate.
TRISH M.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr Giannone, literally saved me after working with another bariatric office (post op). He has since been my bariatric dr as well as performing 2 other surgeries on me. His office is welcoming, professional and his assistant is precise. He is worth the commute, to have a Dr that i completely trust.
WANDA R.
Submitted 11/05/21
Very good
MARIA J P.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr Giannone is a very compassionate and knowledgeable physician.
LINDA-ANN T.
Submitted 11/03/21
Very pleasant and comforting
JOANNE S.
Submitted 11/03/21
Everyone so friendly and answered all my questions
WILLIAM H.
Submitted 10/26/21
Always a great experience! Thank you!
SHAKIA M.
Submitted 10/23/21
All the Employees are friendly and very helpful. I am excited to start this new journey with them. Thank You
LINDSAY E.
Submitted 10/16/21
Dr. Giannone and his caring team ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️have non surgically helped me meet my weight loss goals and gotten my health back on track .They are a double win for me because with their help :I have met my weight loss goals and met them non surgically (which thankfully in this case was an option for me) which is exactly what I had hoped and prayed would be the means for my weight loss journey and it was . I highly recommended Dr. Giannone and his wonderful team to anyone looking to meet their weight loss goals surgically or non surgically and get their lives and health back on track.
CHERRY B.
Submitted 10/15/21
Dr. Giannone is wonderful doctor that been working with me through my weight loss. Dr.G still care about my progress and it’s been almost 5 years. Thank you Dr. Giannone.